We are hiring a news reporter... Click Here

Pakistan announces test squad for Bangladesh

The Pakistan men’s selection committee has named a 16-player squad for the first ICC World Test Championship fixture against Bangladesh to be played in Rawalpindi from 7-11 February.

The selectors have recalled off-spinner Bilal Asif at the back of his 43 wickets in nine Quaid-e-Azam Trophy matches, while Faheem Ashraf has been drafted in the side due to his all-round skills that were backed by his six wickets in the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy final against Northern.

Two changes have been made in the side that was named for the two ICC World Test Championship Tests against Sri Lanka.  Kashif Bhatti and Usman Shinwari have been left out, but they remain in the red-ball plans and have been advised to continue their training and preparation.

While Kashif didn’t play against Sri Lanka, Usman made his only appearance in the Rawalpindi Test where he took one for 54.

1.    Azhar Ali (captain)
2.    Abid Ali
3.    Asad Shafiq
4.    Babar Azam
5.    Bilal Asif
6.    Faheem Ashraf
7.    Fawad Alam
8.    Haris Sohail
9.    Imam-ul-Haq
10.    Imran Khan Snr
11.    Mohammad Abbas
12.    Mohammad Rizwan
13.    Naseem Shah
14.    Shaheen Shah Afridi
15.    Shan Masood
16.    Yasir Shah

Related News